15 Day Aromantic Challenge: Day 6

Are you more of a planner or fly by the seat of your pants kind of person?

I plan to fly by the seat of my pants. Especially when working I’ll plan and plan and it’ll be a beautiful plan, but then I usually end up flying by the seat of my pants anyway. It’s actually quite stressful. I would love to be a planner person, but then I get really stressed out when things don’t go as planned. I’ve found going with the flow to be less stressful.

I also consider myself an ambivert, in between introvert and extrovert. I can sit still and read for hours on end, but I also get an energy buzz being around other people or in a group. When I’m at work especially is when I like to socialize and I hate working alone on projects. Occasionally I like to be the center of attention when I’m talking about something I know in depth, but I’ll just as easily sit back and listen.

I guess that’s just another thing where I’m not one or the other. It seems to be a trend were a lot of “normal” or binary things don’t apply to me.

One thought on “15 Day Aromantic Challenge: Day 6

Leave a Reply

